Saturday, July 16, 2011


17th – 30th July

The work ‘Time and the Elastic’ will be on display alongside other finalists:
Clara Adolphs, E.L.K, Katherine Edney, Vincent Fantauzzo, Andrew Fatouros, JKB Fletcher, Michelle Gearin, Tom Gibbs, Adrian Grist, Nick Hall, Ben Howe, Kez Hughes, Matto Lucas, William Mackinnon, Harley Manifold, Leah Mariani, Matt R. Martin, Julian Meagher, Joel Rea, Ben Smith, Daniel Smith, Andie Tham, Luke Victory, Samuel Wade.

The show runs from 17th – 30th July, with the winner announced on 26th July.

Space and the city, opens 20 July

20 July, 18:00 - 22:00

Space and the city explores relations between social processes and spatial forms within the context of the city.
17 artists apply their interdisciplinary approach to investigate diverse interactions within the urban environment, examining personal encounters of embodied and discursive space.

Featuring: Ben Howe, Emily Boyle, Genevre Becker, Grant Hill, Leonie Connellan, Lizzy Sampson, Mary Hackett, Melanie Taylor, Michael Carolan, Nicholas Dallwitz, Nick Hall, Paul Dew, Paul Keller, Shae Rooke, Simon Stuart, Stephanie Kumnick, Tul Suwannakit.

Eckersley's Open Space Gallery, 97 Franklin St Melbourne

Surface: Texture, Materiality and Conceptual Plasticity

22 June, 2011

Featuring works by: Maryla Elmahady, Rebecca Hannah, Clinton Hayden, Ben Howe, Kirsty Lillico (NZ), Harry Metcalf-Cocking, Ng Kwun-lun, Tony (HK), Leah Teschendorff

Curated by Sally Mannall

RMIT School of Art Gallery